Connect with us

Bears

Bears Announce Training Camp Dates and When Halas Hall Is Open For Fans

If you’re looking to visit Halas Hall or Soldier Field for Family Fest, there are important dates to consider.

Chicago Bears Training Camp Fans Halas Hall
Photo: Matt Sisneros/Chicago Bears

The Chicago Bears’ offseason is moving right along and training camp is nearly here. The Bears announced the full schedule for training camp on Tuesday and there are several important dates to keep in mind. They will have Family Fest at Soldier Field and Halas Hall will be open to the public for several practices.

Chicago Bears Training Camp: When Is Halas Hall Open To The Public?

There are several open practices that fans can attend before the first preseason game against Kansas City. The full schedule for the Chicago Bears’ training camp can be seen below:

Chicago Bears Training Camp Halas Hall public dates
Photo: HawleySports/Twitter

The Bears will host fans at Halas Hall for 11 practices on these dates:

  • Thursday, July 28
  • Friday, July 29
  • Saturday, July 30
  • Tuesday, August 2
  • Wednesday, August 3
  • Friday, August 5
  • Sunday, August 7
  • Wednesday, August 10
  • Thursday, August 11
  • Monday, August 15
  • Saturday, August 20

For fans looking to bring the entire family to Soldier Field, Tuesday, August 9 is the date to remember. Furthermore, on Sunday, August 21, practice will be closed to the public as the Chicago Bears will honor the military and first responders that day.

The Chicago Bears will have tickets for training camp available starting on Thursday, July 7, at 10 AM CT.

As Matt Eberflus gets further into his first season as an NFL head coach, the time when Bears fans can truly welcome him is nearly upon us. Welcoming fans back to Halas Hall is the first big step Eberflus will take in learning how this fanbase holds the Chicago Bears near and dear in their hearts.

As Hank Williams Jr. would say, are you ready for some football?

Follow On Tap Sports Net on social media!

Sign up to receive awesome content like this right in your inbox, from On Tap Sports Net.

We don’t spam! Read our privacy policy for more info.

Husband, father, and Chicago Bears fan bringing you the noteworthy news surrounding the Monsters of the Midway, beer in hand. #Crackum

Click to comment
Subscribe
Notify of
guest

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Listen To Bears On Tap Podcast

BET WITH BETRIVERS ILLINOIS

Advertisement Beer and Bourbon Box 300x250

More in Bears