Skip to main content

Turner Sports and ESPN/ABC have released their national broadcast schedules for the 2022-23 NHL season. The Chicago Blackhawks have nine games on national TV and five ESPN+/Hulu-exclusive contests. The remainder of the schedule will air on NBC Sports Chicago.

TNT

Just like last season, opening night showcases the Blackhawks on the national stage against the Colorado Avalanche. This time around, the Avs will raise a Stanley Cup banner to the rafters prior to the season opener on TNT.

That contest marks the first of six Blackhawks' games on TNT. Tough opponents in the Blues (Nov. 16), Oilers (Nov. 30), Maple Leafs (Feb. 15), Stars (Feb. 22), and Red Wings (March 8) round out the Hawks' TNT schedule.

ESPN/ESPN 2

On ESPN networks, the Blackhawks will be on national TV three times. Chicago faces the Rangers (Dec. 18 on ESPN), Devils (April 1 on ESPN2), and Wild (April 10 on ESPN).

Scroll to continue

Recommended Articles

ESPN+/Hulu

Additionally, the Blackhawks have five games that can only be seen on ESPN+/Hulu. That slate sees the Hawks play the Kings (Nov. 10), Wild (Dec. 16), Blue Jackets (Dec. 23), Maple Leafs (Feb. 19), and Predators (March 16).

Chicago Blackhawks TV Schedule for 2022-23 Season

DateTime (CT)OpponentTV Channel

Wed, Oct. 12

8:30 PM

at Colorado Avalanche

TNT

Thu, Oct. 13

9:00 PM

at Vegas Golden Knights

NBC Sports Chicago

Sat, Oct. 15

9:00 PM

at San Jose Sharks

NBC Sports Chicago

Fri, Oct. 21

7:30 PM

vs. Detroit Red Wings

NBC Sports Chicago

Sun, Oct. 23

1:00 PM

vs. Seattle Kraken

NBC Sports Chicago

Tue, Oct. 25

7:30 PM

vs. Florida Panthers

NBC Sports Chicago

Thu, Oct. 27

7:30 PM

vs. Edmonton Oilers

NBC Sports Chicago

Sat, Oct. 29

6:00 PM

at Buffalo Sabres

NBC Sports Chicago

Sun, Oct. 30

6:00 PM

vs. Minnesota Wild

NBC Sports Chicago

Tue, Nov. 1

7:30 PM

vs. New York Islanders

NBC Sports Chicago

Thu, Nov. 3

7:30 PM

vs. Los Angeles Kings

NBC Sports Chicago

Sat, Nov. 5

2:00 PM

at Winnipeg Jets

NBC Sports Chicago

Thu, Nov. 10

9:30 PM

at Los Angeles Kings

ESPN+/Hulu

Sat, Nov. 12

9:00 PM

at Anaheim Ducks

NBC Sports Chicago

Mon, Nov. 14

7:30 PM

vs. Carolina Hurricanes

NBC Sports Chicago

Wed, Nov. 16

6:30 PM

vs. St. Louis Blues

TNT

Sat, Nov. 19

6:00 PM

at Boston Bruins

NBC Sports Chicago

Sun, Nov. 20

6:00 PM

vs. Pittsburgh Penguins

NBC Sports Chicago

Wed, Nov. 23

7:30 PM

at Dallas Stars

NBC Sports Chicago

Fri, Nov. 25

1:00 PM

vs. Montreal Canadiens

NBC Sports Chicago

Sun, Nov. 27

6:00 PM

vs. Winnipeg Jets

NBC Sports Chicago

Wed, Nov. 30

8:30 PM

vs. Edmonton Oilers

TNT

Sat, Dec. 3

6:30 PM

at New York Rangers

NBC Sports Chicago

Sun, Dec. 4

6:30 PM

at New York Islanders

NBC Sports Chicago

Tue, Dec. 6

6:00 PM

at New Jersey Devils

NBC Sports Chicago

Fri, Dec. 9

7:30 PM

vs. Winnipeg Jets

NBC Sports Chicago

Tue, Dec. 13

7:30 PM

vs. Washington Capitals

NBC Sports Chicago

Thu, Dec. 15

7:30 PM

vs. Vegas Golden Knights

NBC Sports Chicago

Fri, Dec. 16

7:00 PM

at Minnesota Wild

ESPN+/Hulu

Sun, Dec. 18

6:30 PM

vs. New York Rangers

ESPN

Wed, Dec. 21

7:30 PM

vs. Nashville Predators

NBC Sports Chicago

Fri, Dec. 23

7:30 PM

vs. Columbus Blue Jackets

ESPN+/Hulu

Tue, Dec. 27

6:00 PM

at Carolina Hurricanes

NBC Sports Chicago

Thu, Dec. 29

7:00 PM

at St. Louis Blues

NBC Sports Chicago

Sat, Dec. 31

6:00 PM

at Columbus Blue Jackets

NBC Sports Chicago

Sun, Jan. 1

6:00 PM

vs. San Jose Sharks

NBC Sports Chicago

Tue, Jan. 3

7:30 PM

vs. Tampa Bay Lightning

NBC Sports Chicago

Fri, Jan. 6

7:30 PM

vs. Arizona Coyotes

NBC Sports Chicago

Sun, Jan. 8

6:00 PM

vs. Calgary Flames

NBC Sports Chicago

Thu, Jan. 12

7:30 PM

vs. Colorado Avalanche

NBC Sports Chicago

Sat, Jan. 14

7:00 PM

vs. Seattle Kraken

NBC Sports Chicago

Tue, Jan. 17

7:30 PM

vs. Buffalo Sabres

NBC Sports Chicago

Thu, Jan. 19

6:00 PM

at Philadelphia Flyers

NBC Sports Chicago

Sat, Jan. 21

7:00 PM

at St. Louis Blues

NBC Sports Chicago

Sun, Jan. 22

6:00 PM

vs. Los Angeles Kings

NBC Sports Chicago

Tue, Jan. 24

9:00 PM

at Vancouver Canucks

NBC Sports Chicago

Thu, Jan. 26

8:00 PM

at Calgary Flames

NBC Sports Chicago

Sat, Jan. 28

9:00 PM

at Edmonton Oilers

NBC Sports Chicago

Tue, Feb. 7

7:30 PM

vs. Anaheim Ducks

NBC Sports Chicago

Fri, Feb. 10

7:30 PM

vs. Arizona Coyotes

NBC Sports Chicago

Sat, Feb. 11

9:00 PM

at Winnipeg Jets

NBC Sports Chicago

Tue, Feb. 14

6:00 PM

at Montreal Canadiens

NBC Sports Chicago

Wed, Feb. 15

6:00 PM

at Toronto Maple Leafs

TNT

Fri, Feb. 17

6:00 PM

at Ottawa Senators

NBC Sports Chicago

Sun, Feb. 19

5:00 PM

vs. Toronto Maple Leafs

ESPN+/Hulu

Tue, Feb. 21

7:30 PM

vs. Vegas Golden Knights

NBC Sports Chicago

Wed, Feb. 22

8:30 PM

at Dallas Stars

TNT

Sat, Feb. 25

9:30 PM

at San Jose Sharks

NBC Sports Chicago

Mon, Feb. 27

9:00 PM

at Anaheim Ducks

NBC Sports Chicago

Tue, Feb. 28

8:00 PM

at Arizona Coyotes

NBC Sports Chicago

Thu, March 2

7:30 PM

vs. Dallas Stars

NBC Sports Chicago

Sat, March 4

7:00 PM

vs. Nashville Predators

NBC Sports Chicago

Mon, March 6

8:00 PM

vs. Ottawa Senators

NBC Sports Chicago

Wed, March 8

6:30 PM

at Detroit Red Wings

TNT

Fri, March 10

6:00 PM

at Florida Panthers

NBC Sports Chicago

Sat, March 11

6:00 PM

at Tampa Bay Lightning

NBC Sports Chicago

Tue, March 14

7:30 PM

vs. Boston Bruins

NBC Sports Chicago

Thu, March 16

7:00 PM

at Nashville Predators

ESPN+/Hulu

Sat, March 18

9:30 PM

at Arizona Coyotes

NBC Sports Chicago

Mon, March 20

8:00 PM

at Colorado Avalanche

NBC Sports Chicago

Thu, March 23

6:00 PM

at Washington Capitals

NBC Sports Chicago

Sat, March 25

4:00 PM

at Minnesota Wild

NBC Sports Chicago

Sun, March 26

5:00 PM

vs. Vancouver Canucks

NBC Sports Chicago

Tue, March 28

7:30 PM

vs. Dallas Stars

NBC Sports Chicago

Thu, March 30

7:30 PM

vs. St. Louis Blues

NBC Sports Chicago

Sat, April 1

7:00 PM

vs. New Jersey Devils

ESPN2

Tue, April 4

8:00 PM

at Calgary Flames

NBC Sports Chicago

Thu, April 6

9:00 PM

at Vancouver Canucks

NBC Sports Chicago

Sat, April 8

9:00 PM

at Seattle Kraken

NBC Sports Chicago

Mon, April 10

8:00 PM

vs. Minnesota Wild

ESPN

Tue, April 11

6:30 PM

at Pittsburgh Penguins

NBC Sports Chicago

Thu, April 13

7:30 PM

vs. Philadelphia Flyers

NBC Sports Chicago

RELATED: Blackhawks Announce Broadcast Team, Including Patrick Sharp