Skip to main content

Newest Chicago Bulls' Numbers Unveiled

The Chicago Bulls have released the jersey numbers for their newly acquired players. Some familiar numbers are back.
  • Author:
  • Publish date:
Chicago Bulls


The Chicago Bulls have released the newest jersey numbers for their recently acquired players. A lot of new faces have been added to the squad and some recognizable numbers will accompany these new players. Let's take a dive in and check it out.

Ayo Dosunmu will wear No. 12 for the Bulls. The most notable Bull to don that number is Kirk Hinrich. Hinrich was drafted by the Bulls in 2003 and wore the number in both stints he had in Chicago. The most recent player to wear 12 was Daniel Gafford. Gafford wore the number from the time he was drafted in 2020 until he was traded in 2021.

The next player on the list is the Bulls' new starting point guard, Lonzo Ball. Ball will wear No. 2 for the Chicago Bulls. Lonzo has worn the number since his days in Chino Hills (HS) and in his lone season at UCLA. Ball has also worn the number for both the Los Angeles Lakers and the New Orleans Pelicans. The most famous Bull to wear number two was Stormin' Norm Van Lier. Other notable names are Eddy Curry, Nate Robinson, and Jabari Parker.

Scroll to continue

Recommended Articles

DeMar DeRozan is up next and he will wear No. 11. Throughout DeRozan's entire NBA career, he has worn the No. 10, but that number is retired by Chicago. Bob Love, who wore the number from 1969-1977, had the honor of his jersey being retired.

No. 6 is the next number on the list, which will be worn by the new backup point guard, Alex Caruso. Over the last 20 years, the number hasn't received much love. It has been worn by the likes of Cristiano Felicio, Keith Bogans, and Ronald Murray. Hopefully, Caruso can change the luck of his new jersey number and make an impact off the bench.

Now, this one may ruffle some feathers. Newly acquired backup big-man Tony Bradley will be wearing the No. 13. When Bulls fans think about the number 13, they think of Joakim Noah. Noah was a two-time NBA All-Star, an All-NBA first-team selection, a three-time All-Defensive team selection, and a Defensive Player of the Year. Hopefully, Bradley can do the number proud as he is the first to wear it since Noah departed.