Skip to main content

The Chicago Cubs Have Seven Gold Glove Finalists

Rawlings announced the Gold Glove finalists at every position for both the AL and NL. Seven Cubs have been nominated for the Gold Glove award at their position.
  • Author:
  • Publish date:
Cubs Gold Glove Finalists

Photo: Cubs/Twitter

Yes, you read that correctly. Rawlings announced the Gold Glove finalists for both the AL and NL today, and seven Cubs were nominated for Gold Glove Awards.

Kyle Hendricks, Alec Mills, Anthony Rizzo, Nico Hoerner, Javier Baez, Willson Contreras, and Jason Heyward were all nominated at their respective positions:

Of the seven Cubs nominated, Jason Heyward and Anthony Rizzo are the only two that have won the award previously, with Rizzo notably winning the Platinum Glove as well. If Baez, Contreras, Hoerner, Mills, or Hendricks win the award, it will be a first-time occurrence first for all of them.

Scroll to continue

Recommended Articles

Despite a disappointing end to the year, the Cubs are already well represented in the 2020 season awards conversation.