Skip to main content

13 Notre Dame Alums Advance to 2021 NFL Playoffs

Nine of those 13 players are active, including five on NFC teams and four on AFC teams vying to compete in the Super Bowl.
Notre Dame Stadium


Thirteen former Notre Dame players have advanced to the NFL Playoffs with their respective teams.

Nine of those 13 players are active, while two players are injured in Mike McGlinchey (quadriceps) and Stephon Tuitt (knee). Two others are practice squad players in Asmar Bilal and Nick McCloud.

Equanimeous St. Brown (Green Bay Packers, No. 1 NFC) and Matthias Farley (Tennessee Titans, No. 1 AFC) are the only former Irish players that have a first-round bye.

Scroll to continue

Recommended Articles

Robert Hainsey (Tampa Bay Buccaneers, No. 2 NFC) will host the Philadelphia Eagles, while Zack Martin (Dallas Cowboys, No. 3 NFC) welcomes Aaron Banks (San Francisco 49ers, No. 6 NFC). Ben Skowronek (Los Angeles Rams, No. 4 NFC) will host NFC West rival Arizona Cardinals.

In the AFC, Chase Claypool (Pittsburgh Steelers, No. 7) visits the two-time conference champion Kansas City Chiefs (No. 2). Khalid Kareem (Cincinnati Bengals, No. 4) hosts Nick Martin (Las Vegas Raiders, No. 5).


  1. Green Bay Packers (Equanimeous St. Brown)
  2. Tampa Bay Buccaneers (Robert Hainsey) vs. Philadelphia Eagles
  3. Dallas Cowboys (Zack Martin) vs. 6. San Francisco 49ers (Aaron Banks, Mike McGlinchey *RES)
  4. Los Angeles Rams (Ben Skowronek) vs. 5. Arizona Cardinals


  1. Tennessee Titans (Matthias Farley)
  2. Kansas City Chiefs vs. 7. Pittsburgh Steelers (Chase Claypool, Stephon Tuitt *RES)
  3. Buffalo Bills (Nick McCloud *PS) vs. 6. New England Patriots
  4. Cincinnati Bengals (Khalid Kareem) vs. 5. Las Vegas Raiders (Nick Martin, Asmar Bilal *PS)